Ready 4

04400137702.jpg

I am ready for love.

Love that moves mountains and trees,

and flows incessantly;

marches to its own beat.

I am ready for love.

Love that is complex, but clean.

Love that is music to me.

Deeper than any valley;

Wider than any sea.

I am ready I am complete

I will not search

This love will find me.

Entrenched in hopeful visions

of her body;

of her energy beside me.

I am ready for love,

but is love ready for me?

Do I open myself so I can see

Am I willing to provide reciprocity?

From the root of my being,

I feel ready,

I know.

But does a tank full of gas,

and an engine,

necessarily mean

mean that you’re ready to go?

Leave a Reply

