If Purple Kisses Are Your Muse

If purple kisses are your muse,
And the smell of love,

your perfume.

then your eyes fall upon me

As I can be what you need

complex, but free.
ardent & steep.
invitingly deep.

If poetry at night is your tune,

to fall asleep to,

and your window faces the east

where the sky is pure blue

And the grass is green & vast,

And life outside of your window doesn’t move too fast.
Sun glowing against the smudges

Of plum on your neck

the warmth beaming from your chest

sweet taste of burgundies

On your sheets

& on my lips

My eyes closed

but i can see

beneath my finger tips

I feel the sea

the shells,

your thighs,

Sing songs to me

Saying that life by the ocean is

Where i need to be

Leave a Reply

